top of page
  • Writer's pictureMila Fox

Repair & Restore Dry Skin in TWO Easy Steps


Dear Fashionistas,

Happy Friday! Today's post goes out to anyone and everyone who has suffered from dry, scaly skin for too long! Personally, my biggest problem areas are my elbows and knees, because I was what some would call a "wild child" back in the day. Whether it be jumping off of swings, honing my acrobatic skills on the monkey bars, or playing a good game of "Tag," I engaged in many childhood activities that eventually resulted in the development of tough (and extremely rough) skin. I had never paid much attention to it when I was younger, though, as the years have gone by it has definitely become a very bothersome attribute.

Having gone through mounds of oils, exfoliators, and lotions, I expected to find my skincare solution quicker than I did, BUT, it was truly worth the wait!

On a brisk winter day, after walking through the seemingly endless aisles of a drugstore, I stood in front of the health & beauty section looking for my go-to eczema relief lotion...

That's when I saw it.

Standing right in front of me was the beauty product that would change my skin forever.

*Drumroll*

Eucerin's "Roughness Relief" Lotion

Right?! The answer had been in front of me all along, and it took me too long to realize it. After reading the product description and its target goal of reducing dry, bumpy skin (yes and yes), I decided to give it a go - boy was that a good decision!

My routine goes as follows:

1) Using Bed Bath and Beyond's "Exfoliating Hydro Towel" and a dab of soap, exfoliate target areas for approximately 30 seconds to 1 minute, 1-3 times a week

2) Apply a sizable amount of Eucerin's "Roughness Relief" lotion to target areas 3-4 times a day or as needed

Mila's DO's and DON'Ts:

- DO adjust your exfoliation time to your skin's needs. If you have sensitive skin, reduce the amount of time that you exfoliate for, in order to prevent skin irritation and/or rash

- DON'T scrub too hard! This will only cause further damage to your skin, and prolong your skin's restoration/healing time

- DO apply lotion as needed. One of the many great things about this lotion is the fact that it's not greasy AT ALL!

- DON'T be discouraged! We all have different skin types so our healing times may vary, but as long as you stick to routine, you're definitely on the path towards reviving your baby bottom skin :)

Bed, Bath, and Beyond's Exfoliating Hydro Towel


Bed, Bath, and Beyond's Exfoliating Hydro Towel

Eucerin's "Roughness Relief" Lotion


Eucerin's Roughness Relief Lotion

It will take time for our skin to look good as new (dependent on the amount of time that the skin hasn't been properly cared for), however, the amount of improvement that I've had so far is quite shocking. I started this routine one month ago, and so far I've noticed an approximate 25-30% decrease in roughness, bumpiness, and darkness (from the accumulation of dead skin cells). In all honesty, I'm feeling a combination of shock and excitement; I can't wait to see how much it improves within the next five months!

If you're looking to smoothen, brighten, and restore your skin, I highly encourage trying out this routine. It's simple, yet so effective! If you have any dry+rough skin remedies that you'd like to suggest, I'd love to hear from you. Keep me updated! :)

Always remember my mantra: Keep Strong and Fashion ON!

XOXO,

MGF


10 views0 comments
bottom of page